Department of Highways, District 10
Tim Adams Named Acting Executive Director of Department of Highways District 10

Press Release Date:  Friday, September 07, 2007  
Contact Information:  H. B. Elkins
Public Information Officer
Department of Highways, District 10
473 Highway 15 South, P.O. Box 621
Jackson, KY 41339

JACKSON, KY – (Sept. 7, 2007) – Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Secretary Bill Nighbert today announced the appointment of Tim Adams as the acting executive director (chief district engineer) of the Department of Highways District 10. The appointment is effective immediately.


"We are managing a record number of transportation investments and we are fortunate to have dedicated employees like Tim who can step in and lead a district operation,” said Secretary Nighbert. "Tim’s experience will enable him to meet the challenges of this position immediately."


Adams is a University of Kentucky graduate and a registered professional engineer.  He began career with the Transportation Cabinet as a scholarship student in 1984.  Adams served as the resident engineer with District 10’s Estill County construction office for 15 years.  He has spent the last eight months as the branch manager for construction in the Transportation Cabinet’s District 7, based in Lexington. Adams is a resident of Estill County.


District 10 includes the counties of Breathitt, Estill, Lee, Magoffin, Menifee, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Powell and Wolfe in east-central and southeastern Kentucky. The district office is located in Jackson.