Governor Ernie Fletcher’s Communication Office
Governor Ernie Fletcher appoints members to the Kentucky Agricultural Finance Corporation Board of Directors

Press Release Date:  Thursday, November 10, 2005  
Contact Information:  Brett Hall
Michael Goins
Jodi Whitaker

FRANKFORT, Ky. – Governor Ernie Fletcher has appointed five members to the Kentucky Agricultural Finance Corporation Board of Directors. They are: 

  • Larry B. Jaggers, of Glendale, a self-employed dairy farmer. Jaggers serves as a member of the State Farm Bureau Dairy Advisory Committee, the American Dairy Association of Kentucky, the Southeast United Dairy Industry Inc. Board of Directors, the World Dairy Expo Board of Directors and the Milk Marketing Co-Op. He also serves as president and fair manager of the Hardin County Community Fair and Horse Show. He is married to Carol Lee Jaggers.
  • Annette Crawford Walters, of Mays Lick, a retiree, community activist and volunteer who serves on many Mason County community boards.  She is a graduate of Morehead State University.
  • Frank Allen Penn, of Lexington, the owner of Pennbrook Farm, a thoroughbred boarding and burley tobacco farm.  Penn graduated from Georgetown College with a bachelor’s degree in business administration and economics.  He is a current member of the University of Kentucky Caret Board and the Kentucky Equine Education Project. Penn also serves as director of the Lexington Chamber of Commerce and chairman of the Fayette County Farm Service Agency.  He is married to Rita Kelly Penn.
  • Charles L. Miller, of Nicholasville, a self-employed farmer.  This is Miller’s second appointment to the board.  Miller is also a member of the Governor’s Commission on Family Farms.
  • James Thomas Reams, of Somerset, a loan officer for Cumberland Valley National Bank and Trust Company. Reams received his bachelor’s degree in Agriculture/Agribusiness Management from Eastern Kentucky University.  He is married to Leslie Ikerd Reams.

The Kentucky Agricultural Finance Corporation Board of Directors is made up of 10 gubernatorial appointees. The board governs the corporation with the initiative to improve and promote the health and general welfare of the people of Kentucky through the promotion of agriculture within the commonwealth.