Skip to the content of the page.
State Agency List Calendar Newsroom Site MapHelp CenterAdvanced Search
State Seal Commonwealth of Kentucky Governor Ernie Fletcher’s Communications Office
Governor Fletcher Makes Appointments to the State Board of Agriculture
Press Release Date:  September 14, 2004
Contact:  Doug Hogan
Jeannie Lausche
Jason Keller

5 Appointed and 4 Re-Appointed by Governor Fletcher

Frankfort, KY: Governor Ernie Fletcher announced today the appointment of John M. Wright of Owensboro, Monica Yvette Jackson of Mayfield, Pat Henderson of Hardinsburg, Stephen Bach of Owingsville, and Roger Watson of Flemingsburg to the State Board of Agriculture. He also announced the reappointment of Terry Gilbert of Danville, Darrell Selby of Russell Springs, James Rose of Shelbyville, and Michael Bruce of Hopkinsville to the board.

John Wright is currently a Vice President with the Owensboro Grain Company. Monica Yvette Jackson is a Program Technician with the Graves County Farm Service Agency. Pat Henderson is the President of the Kentucky Association of Conservation Districts. Stephen Bach is a former participant with the Phillip Morris Leadership Program and is Chairman of the Bath County Young Farmers. Roger Watson is a member of the National and Kentucky Cattleman Beef Associations.

The State Board of Agriculture is chaired by the Kentucky Commissioner of Agriculture, Richie Farmer. The Board is charged with overseeing the enforcement of the Commonwealth’s Livestock, Poultry and Grain Warehouse Regulations, and acts as an advisory board to the Commissioner of Agriculture when considering the general agricultural interests of the state.

# # #


Last updated: Thursday, June 02, 2005