Skip to the content of the page.
State Agency List Calendar Newsroom Site MapHelp CenterAdvanced Search
State Seal Commonwealth of Kentucky Governor Ernie Fletcher’s Communications Office
Governor Fletcher Appoints Four to the Kentucky Board of Nursing
Press Release Date:  June 24, 2004
Contact:  Doug Hogan
Jeannie Lausche
Jason Keller

Peggy Fishburn Reappointed and Gail Elaine Insko Wise, Kathy Martin and Susan Davis Appointed by Governor Fletcher

Frankfort, KY: Governor Ernie Fletcher announced today the reappointment of Peggy Fishburn of Scottsville, KY and the appointment of Gail Wise of Mays Lick, KY, Kathy Martin of Hopkinsville, KY and Susan Davis of Louisville, KY to the Kentucky Board of Nursing. The Kentucky Board of Nursing serves to protect public health & welfare by development & enforcement of state laws governing the safe practice of nursing.

Peggy Fishburn currently works as a Licensed Practical Nurse in Scottsville, KY. Fishburn currently serves as the Secretary of the National Association of LPN’s and is a member of the Kentucky Pharmacists Association. Gail Elaine Insko Wise is currently the Dean of the School of Nursing at Kentucky Christian College in Grayson, KY. Wise is also a member of the American Public Health Association and the Nurses Christian Fellowship. Kathy Martin is currently the Director of Case Management at the Jennie Stewart Medical Center in Hopkinsville, KY. Martin also currently serves as a Member of the House of Delegates for the American Nurses Association. Susan Davis is currently the Dean of the Lansing School of Nursing and Health Sciences. Davis also serves on the Kentucky Hospital Association Center for Health Professions Advisory Board and the Kentucky Allied Health Consortium among numerous others.

The Kentucky Board of Nursing is also responsible for primary source verification of an initial applicant's nursing education.

# # #


Last updated: Thursday, June 02, 2005