Governor Ernie Fletcher’s Communication Office
Governor Ernie Fletcher appoints three new members to the State Archives and Records Commission

Press Release Date:  Thursday, September 15, 2005  
Contact Information:  Carla Blanton
Michael Goins
Jodi Whitaker

FRANKFORT, Ky. – Governor Ernie Fletcher has appointed three members to the State Archives and Records Commission.

Dean Johnson, of London, is the county clerk for Laurel County. Johnson was nominated by the Kentucky Association of Counties and represents local government.

Jennifer Gregory, of Erlanger, is an archivist for Northern Kentucky University. Gregory has a bachelor’s degree in classical humanities from Miami University of Ohio and a master’s degree in library science from the University of Kentucky. She is a member of the American Association for State and Local History, the Kentucky Council on Archives and the Erlanger Historical Society. Gregory represents state colleges and universities.  She is married to Michael Gregory.   

Terry L. Birdwhistell, Ed. D., of Lexington, is the librarian for the University of Kentucky. Birdwhistell is a graduate of the University of Kentucky and represents the University of Kentucky. He is married to Janice Birdwhistell.

The State Archives and Records Commission is made up of 17 gubernatorial appointees.  The commission advises the Department for Libraries and Archives on matters relating to archives and records management.