Governor Ernie Fletcher’s Communication Office
Governor Ernie Fletcher appoints three members to the Kentucky Oral History Commission

Press Release Date:  Friday, September 02, 2005  
Contact Information:  Carla Blanton
Michael Goins
Jodi Whitaker

FRANKFORT, Ky. – Governor Ernie Fletcher has appointed three members to the Kentucky Oral History Commission.

Dawn Chew Browning, of Maysville, is the director for the Mason County Museum Center. Browning is a member of the Kentucky Historical Society, the Southeastern Museums Conference and the Leadership Horizons Board. She is married to Christopher Browning.

Cindy Brown, of Florence, is the library director for the Boone County Public Library.  Brown received her bachelor’s degree in social sciences from Marshall University and her master's degree from the University of Kentucky.  She is a member of the American Library Association and the Kentucky Library Association.

Mark T. McFerron, of Louisville, is a creative director and fine artist for Artogenic, Inc.  McFerron received his bachelor’s degree in design from Eastern Kentucky University.  He is a member of the National Federation of Independent Business, the Kentucky Watercolor Society, the National Association of Photoshop Professionals and Greater Louisville, Inc.  He is married to Lesley McFerron.

The Kentucky Oral History Commission consists of 12 members, 10 of whom are appointed by the governor.  The commission was created to preserve the life experiences and knowledge of Kentuckians.